Colors for the Signs

Color characteristics taken from Linda Brady’s book, “Discovering Your Soul Mission 

Colors ruled by the Aries sign: The fiery color "Red" is ruled by the Aries sign. It symbolizes will, power, assertiveness and at times anger. The Arian color red:
1. Stimulates. Warms, excites, and cheers
2. Counteracts feelings of depression
3. Provides quick energy
4. Encourages constructive anger
5. Increases strength

Red Color Therapy:


Colors ruled by the Taurus sign: The serene color "Green" is ruled by the Taurus sign. It symbolizes growth, love, springtime, and prosperity. The Taurus color green:
1. Provides inner balance and harmony
2. Enhances desire to evolve
3. Promotes serenity
4. Encourages prosperity
5. Increases fertility

and White:
"The planet Venus rules Taurus which means that the color white of Taurus will be very soothing for an inflamed Venus: An overstimulated planet Venus in a horoscope usually manifests as too many sensual desires and strong appetites, sometimes reaching to over-indulgence and gluttony."

 Colors ruled by the Gemini sign: The cheerful color "Yellow" is ruled by the Gemini sign. It symbolizes clarity and intellectual stimulation. The Gemini color yellow:
1. Promotes communication
2. Enhances ability to be open-minded
3. Stimulates creative potential
4. Encourages a cerebral approach
5. Fosters educational enrichment

Elsewhere Turquoise & Sky Blue

Colors ruled by the Cancer sign: The soothing color "Silver Blue" is ruled by the Cancer sign. It symbolizes serenity, calmness, and deep feelings. The Cancer sign color of silver blue:
1. Promotes relaxation
2. Aids in accessing emotion
3. Calms anger and agitation
4. Encourages creative expression
5. Shades against negative emotional influences

Elsewhere: white, sliver and grey
Pink & Purple:


Colors ruled by the Leo sign: The illuminating color of "Gold" is ruled by Leo. It symbolizes authentic connections made from the heart. The Leo sign color of orange-gold:
1. Promotes courage
2. Creates self-confidence
3. Builds self-love and self-respect
4. Provides warm connections to others

Elsewhere: Yellow
"Wearing yellow will increase the Sun qualities in a person. The Sun is our vitality and immune system, so if you find your self anemic, easily tired, catching many colds or lacking sparkle and joy in life, then integrate gold or yellow in your life. You can do this by wearing such accessories, painting a wall in your living room in yellow hues, or having your screen saver in gold."


Colors ruled by the Virgo sign: The energizing color of "Orange" is ruled by Virgo. It symbolizes healing and revitalizing powers. The Virgo sign color of orange:
1. Manifests feeling of well-being
2. Decreases fears
3. Decreases depression
4. Increases physical healing when emotions have caused pain
5. Creates self-confidence

"Virgo is ruled by a very unusual color-Scintillating, Opalesque. It only comes to show Virgo is one of the most unusual and misunderstood signs, equal in quirkiness and mystery to no other!"

Colors ruled by the Libra sign: The gentle color of "Rose Pink" is ruled by Libra. It symbolizes balance, harmony, and relaxation. The rose pink color of Libra:
1. Promotes creativity
2. Encourages cooperation
3. Enhances understanding in relationships
4. Creates air of refinement
5. Increases harmony and balance

Elsewhere Light Blue, Pale Green
"Ancient seers ascribed the green color to Libra. The most soothing and balanced color! How appropriate! Green is a exactly in the middle of the natural rainbow gamut between the cold and the warm colors. Green is a balancer, just like Libra divides the 12 signs in two-southern and northern hemispheres."


Colors ruled by the Scorpio sign: The penetrating color of "Dark Red" is ruled by Scorpio. It symbolizes power, sexuality, and passion. The dark red color of Scorpio:
 1. Releases old karmic anger
2. Encourages intensity
3. Enhances sexual passion
4. Increases determination and drive
5. Provides an increase in enduring energy

Elsewhere: Maroon, Burgundy, Brown
"Eating natural burgundy foods like cherries and wearing dark red/brown stones(Garnet, Fire Agate, Ruby, Dark Carnelian, Tiger's eye) will increase your will power which helps you overcome your inner demons and face the world emotionally stronger! They also are very protective because the battle you are embarking on is with powerful psychic energies! These stones and colors are strongly recommended for all kinds of counsellors, astrologers, psychic readers and therapists to strengthen their emotional resistance to foreign pain and negative energy influences. I personally wear a bit carnelian on my neck when doing readings and I no longer feel emotionally drained and vulnerable after a reading(which was the case)"


Colors ruled by the Sagittarius sign: The enlightening color "Purple" is ruled by Sagittarius. It symbolizes transcendental experiences of all sorts. The purple color of Sagittarius:
1. Promotes enhanced intuition
2. Encourages cooperation
3. Enhances spiritual awareness
4. Advances communication with the soul
5. Encourages optimism

Elsewhere: Orange
"Sagittarius is one of the fire signs which increases excitement, enthusiam and the fun of life, so if you are short on these, bring in some orange into your life by eating natural orange foods like oranges, papayas, carrots, peppers etc or dressing in orange. If your child or loved ones are not particularly excited about gaining new knowledge, expanding their mind or exploring the world around them, then Sagittarius is the energy they need, because Sagittarius is the sign which gives enthusiam for all these activities which come from keen interest in understanding and paricipating in life(especially love of knowledge and discovery)."


Colors ruled by the Capricorn sign: The earthy "Brown" color is ruled by Capricorn. It symbolizes being grounded and reliable. The brown color of Capricorn:
1. Encourages discipline and responsibility
2. Promotes connection to body for all healing to occur
3. Concentrates on reality

Colors ruled by the Aquarius sign: "Electric Blue" is the color ruled by Aquarius. It symbolizes individuality and originality and stimulates the following characteristics:
1. Encourages uniqueness
2. Stimulates need for humanism
3. Creates innovation
4. Enhances ability to be open-minded
5. Promotes being rational

Elsewhere: Turquoise, Indigo Blue
"Aquarius has two rules-the traditional and serious Saturn and the innovative, radical Uranus. The Saturn influence of Aquarius has indigo blue nuances, while the Uranus influence has more electric blue such. Both of these colors are associated with Divine wisdom and intuition, indigo blue brings more of the Saturnian wisdom-one of a deep serious thinker who has gained his wisdom by having passed life's vicissitudes while the electric blue thinker is intuitive and gets flashes of knowledge fully formed! "

Colors ruled by the Pisces sign: The majestic color "Lavender" is ruled by Pisces. It symbolizes spirit and connection to god. The lavender color of Pisces:
1. Increases spiritual awareness
2. Promotes attunement with a higher consciousness
3. Encourages self-forgiveness
4. Promotes communication with the soul
5. Creates meditative states that encourage rest and healing

Elsewhere: Sea Green, Pea Green, Indigo, Violet
"Colors are surprise creations of the sea or forest like iridescent, luminously lit from within, moss green, pearly, pure pink of the conch shell, sky blue and ocean green in magical places."

 Soft seagreen is highly favorable for a Piscean as it reflects the water in their sign and their tranquil nature.

... but hey, don't listen to me, EXPRESS YOUR TRUTH! Jane